Eleven PTI MNAs denotified by Election Commission

ECP - The News Today - TNT

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday denotified eleven (11) Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) members of National Assembly.

According to the Election Commission, Ali Muhammad, Fazal Muhammad Khan, Shaukat Ali, Fakhar Zaman Khan, Farrukh Habib, Ijaz Ahmad Shah, Jameel Ahmed, Muhammad Akram and Abdul Shakoor have been de-notified on the general seat, while Shireen Mazari and Shandana Gulzar have been de-notified on the special seat.


Earlier on Thursday, The National Assembly speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf accepted resignations of 11 PTI MNAs.

The Speaker accepted the resignation by exercising the powers conferred under Clause (1) of Article 64 of the Constitution of Pakistan.

It is pertinent to mention that these members had tendered their resignations from their National Assembly seats after the ouster of Prime Minister Imran Khan through no-trust motion.

Read more: Khaqan for announcing long-awaited ECP verdict on PTI funding case

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments